Happy with Harry :)


Masterpiece is this week’s Photo Challenge. And not surprisingly for those who know me personally, I chose JK Rowling’s Harry Potte seriesr. I already wrote a post on this topic the same day last year and it has been a subject on some of my other blog entries. On my post, Harry Potter: A Love Story, I wanted to be able to summarize the reason why I love this book. But just like many fans of the series, I think words have failed me.

Since it is Harry and JK Rowling’s birthday. I breezed through some other post in WP on this topic. It was funny that aside from the ever interesting posts about all things HP, I was again reminded of how much of an impact this book has been to a lot of people.

I don’t know how to explain it to people who has not read the book or those who didn’t really care about the series but Ner’s post on her blog, A Cup of Coffee and A Book was pretty straightforward and at the same time poignant.

Short and sweet. Just like the only book dedication that page that made cry so hard 🙂

Dedication

For all those happy reading moments, Thank you and Happy Birthday Harry and Jo! 🙂 🙂

——-

Speaking of Harry Potter Related post on WP, here are some interesting ones that I saw:

Top Ten Objects from the Harry Potter Series I Wish Were Real – I would love to make an HP list too 🙂

Harry Potter Minimalist Tattoo– not in WP but it’s really cool.

Happy Birthday Neville Longbottom– It’s Neville’s Birthday too!

33 Harry Potter Quotes– Yes, it’s really just a children’s book. *sarcasm*

Scholastic Unveils New Harry Potter Book Covers– All the more reason for me to take care of my original paperback copies with illustrations from Mary Grandpre 🙂

Baking for Harry Potter’s Birthday: Butterbeer Cupcakes– BOSS!

Harry Potter by the Numbers 

I have a feeling that Potterheads all over the world will still keep on writing these kind of thing for decades to come,

 Harry Potter Testimonial

 

Harry Potter, you’ll always be a part of me.

 

4 thoughts on “Happy with Harry :)

  1. Thanks for the links. 🙂 I grew up with the Harry Potter series of books and movies. When I re-read them, they take me back to the security of my childhood and they make me feel very nostalgic. For me they are the literary equivalent of comfort food!

    1. So true! I read the first book when I was 11, the 2nd when I was 12,..so on. Except for the last book. Really fun to see other potterheads here 🙂

Ça te dit ?

