My First NaPoWriMo Entry:Play on Preposition with Space


Prepositions or PRE-position
    Tweak it a little,
    put it here        or there. but
    always use them with care

Playing WITH space,      
    the challenge said.

Playing IN space, 
    is what I've read.

For a minute, I thought to write
    about astronauts, moons and skies

Until I realized, 
    the SPACE was in disguise.

It was not outside, but rather within
    this confusing world we live in. 
    
    alt_space_alt, alt_SPACE_alt!
Oh, so that's what it's all about.

Pre-position those prepositions,
    Give that line, 
    a decent direction.

    In, on, at and beyond.
    Use them well to write a song, 

Or

    Read it right to know where it's on
    within, without, over or among.
-------------------------------------------------
April is NaPowriMo! (And I just learned about it ^^)
13 thoughts on “My First NaPoWriMo Entry:Play on Preposition with Space

      1. Haha — thanks. It came after I had tried several other names I had in mind, but they were all taken. I kept thinking, ‘I’m stuck. I have nothing else.’ And then I tried Stuck On Zero, and here I am. 😉

      2. I know this is a really bad pun but…you’re name kinda stuck. 🙂 🙂

        hard to forget that one^^

    1. Only when I feel like it haha You should too! Doing it for NaPoWriMo but I really can’t do this for 30 days hehe. It’s harder AND easier than prose, weird 🙂

Ça te dit ?

