Ready for take off…


Writing is always something I wanted to do on a regular basis. It has long been an appealing thought therefore, to have a blog or journal of some kind where I can write my thoughts and random ramblings. The first step is always the most grueling Lack of material to write about wouldn’t really be my biggest concern. I think it’s the idea of having my thoughts written in something a little bit more permanent than my memory that scares me…just a tiny bit 😀

Two years ago, I started a blog/portfolio to practice my progress in french class. It was fun to actually look back on the posts I wrote for that tiny project. Unfortunately, as anyone who took to blogging would soon realize, it takes a lot of time and dedication to keep an active blog (I ran out of both after 7 posts). Seeing someone’s 8-year old active blog inspired me to give it another go.

If you must start, why not today, right?

For this blog, I promise not to let myself get too distracted by the magic buttons found in the WordPress dashboard and actually focus on writing. I hope to be able to post at least once a week without fail. I hope my hands can type a little faster to catch up with my fast mental chatters and dodge the dreaded typos and grammar faults.

May the odds be ever in my favor.

Bon courage!

3 thoughts on “Ready for take off…

      1. The wordpress site is two years old though my archives from LJ was since 2006 so that makes it six. But if you count my old blogs.. 8 yrs more ore less. 🙂

Ça te dit ?

